Poemy Monday continued…

The last of a tweaked poem. From a time in my life when I was at a crossroads.

Let’s Read a Love Story

A new relationship; a new chapter
A story to read through.
But how long will it take to peruse?

A day, a week, a month, or even a year?
Who can tell, but me and the story.
Turn the page,
not knowing what will come
and not being able to wait.
But not sure you really want to know.

Happy one minute
Sad the next
Wishing you could change the words.
Waiting to see what happens,
and turning the page to find out.

This is the last of my tweaked poems. Next week brings me to take pen to paper (poems just have to be done that way for this gal), cross out, rewrite, cross out, crumple up, start over, scribble, cross off, read aloud, rewrite and hopefully craft something along the way. Probably my biggest challenge to date for this writing journey.

7 thoughts on “Poemy Monday continued…

  1. I can tell that your heart was tugged in more than one direction while you wrote this. I think the rewriting brings clarity to your growth and new thinking as well as a chance to heal from whatever was happening at that time. This is courage.

  2. I think the last paragraph could be fashioned into a poem about writing.
    Pen to paper
    cross out
    rewrite…
    Look at all the great “k” sounds, a hard sound for a hard job. Here’s cheering you on to writing more poems!

  3. “cross out, rewrite, cross out, crumple up, start over, scribble, cross off, read aloud, rewrite and hopefully craft something along the way. ”

    This is exactly what poetry is about! I can’t wait to read your poetry! It happens to be my favorite.

Thank you for your comment

