Maddie writes today

“What should mommy write about Maddie?”

Yeah, that’s the level I have sunk to today. Asking my three-year old what to write about. As if she were my muse and will place in my lap the perfect topic. The best hook that will grab anyone happening to stop by this morning. I’m a bit of a skeptic. But let’s give it a try.

So, what should mommy write about?
LMNOP!!!
And what should I say about l, m, n, o, and p?
Q!!!!!

Hmmm… can I work with this? Someday. Here is Maddie’s version:

L is for lion
M is for mouse
N is for narwhal
O is for owl
P is for penguin
And Q is for piggy

In case you’re wondering. Piggies have a “quirly” tail.  And yes, we have a game that has three-year olds naming narwhals.
It’s good to be home.

7 thoughts on “Maddie writes today

  1. I love this! And you know I have been here!! Sometimes though, these ones can be the very slices that we look back on and REALLY appreciate- the ones that truly captured a slice of our day- a moment. I laughed out loud for the Q is for piggy. I don;t even know your Maddie, but I heard her cute little voice all the way through!

  2. So funny! She’s quite the writer.
    BTW – the stupid ABC train puzzle they played at my house has N for narwhal, too, I think. Really??
    Glad you’re home – hope you enjoyed your trip!
    Can you ask her what I should write about next?

Thank you for your comment

