Splash Splash Not!

I’m floating in the crystal clear water. Lazily drifting around and around with my toes dipping into the wetness. I run my fingers alongside the raft and feel the cool water cascade between them. I feel the heat of the sun and bask in its glow. I sigh, totally content in my backyard oasis. The fuzzy fabric rubs against my face and… wait, fuzzy fabric!? I slowly open my eyes, fearing the worst, yet knowing it to be true. In fact, I am not contentedly floating around without a care in the world. My oasis has sprung a leak- so I find myself floating on my couch instead. Imagining.

It’s just not the same.

2 thoughts on “Splash Splash Not!

  1. Kim, Even though I already knew this story I still was reading every single word with intensity! Then, I laughed out loud at the ending. Hilarious! We writers….we have some great imaginations, don’t we?!

Thank you for your comment

