Snippets of a Reading Life

“I don’t know, it had bones in it! Haley was reading it!”

” You know, it’s that one you read last week with the girls who kept per, pers, you know what I mean, they didn’t quit!”

“Where’s the other Tale of Two Kitties, we want to read it together.”

“Can I share my new Dogman with the kids on the wait list so they can read it sooner?”

“It has a giant wolf snout all up close like this” (insert child in your face here)

“I have to find out more about The Titans, you got more Myth stuff in your garage?”

“So we ordered three days ago, did they process our order yet or what?”

“Oh, that versus book? Yeah, check with Jamar. Dude, he’s got em all.”

“Oh. My. Gosh. There’s more of these? Go put them on the wish list!”

“It’s got this slimy slug thing on it and it’s by that funny knucklehead guy I think.”

“Mrs. Koehler, you’re still reading with all this slicing, yeah?”

Well I’ve got this groups of readers uncovering their reading lives. So yeah, I’m still reading.

8 thoughts on “Snippets of a Reading Life

  1. “That funny knucklehead guy!” and “Did they process our orders yet, or what?” are THE best!!!! The one about your garage also made me laugh out loud. Sweet little darlings. Quite a classroom community you’ve created there, Mrs. Koehler!

Thank you for your comment