Words vs. Numbers

 11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

The Slice of Life Writing Challenge is hosted by The Two Writing Teachers blog. Join us at:
www.twowritingteachers.wordpress.com

 

Words
are malleable,
are controllable,
are ever remembering,
but forgiving…

Live, speak,
write, share
again and again

They offer no solace now.
For I am stuck in a number…

Frustrated,
Defeated,
Broken.

By contrast, this number
is rigid,
is uncontrollable,
is ever remembering,
and always unforgiving.

Just out of reach
is my heart’s desire.

Waiting…
on a number

 

*** I’m a wordy writer I have been told. As I gear up for the slice of life writing challenge, this is my attempt at taking a topic I could write long and loud about and trying to be concise with my words. To wrap up my feelings of discontent in a few instead of many. And there I go, being wordy. 🙂 ***

9 thoughts on “Words vs. Numbers

  1. Hmmm. I really like this one, Kim. I’m so, so curious about the number that is holding you hostage. I have a couple guesses….

    Also, I lol-ed that you had to add more words at the end. You couldn’t just let it be. lol!

    Congrats on your 75th post!

  2. I so admire those who can say so much with so few words. I am not one of them. I have tried and will continue to try this same strategy in the future. I think you did a great job, very concise. Don’t you just love seeing those numbers add up (I just hit 250)

Thank you for your comment

