When I Love You Can Say it All

35 years ago two souls welcomed a little girl into this world.

And it would never be the same. 😉

44 years ago those two wonderful souls joined together.

And it would never be the same.

65 years ago a wonderful soul entered this world.

And it would never be the same.

Sitting here today, wanting the world to know how special this day really is, yet not quite being able to put it into words. Today is the day that my life changed because I was lucky enough to have come 30 years later to a woman who is so remarkable that I find anything I say about her to be inadequate.

Anyone who knows her can speak to her creativity, her compassion, her caring, her kindness, her toughness, her laughter, her resolve, her love, her encouragement, her fortitude, her fairness, her joy, her struggle, her triumph…

All I can say is

Happy Birthday Mom.

I love you.

For more reasons than I can say, write, or think.

3 thoughts on “When I Love You Can Say it All

  1. Isn’t it beautiful and powerful to think about all the things that have happened because of this one person? I hope your mother enjoys this tribute. I know that I did. Thank you for sharing!

Thank you for your comment

