A Final Poemy Monday- Spine Poetry of a Sort

This final Poemy Monday of 2015 brings a few spine poems of sorts. Deb, over at Show…not tell, wrote a lovely poem using the titles from her slices this month. It sounded like a great idea, so here’s my stab at a few, using the titles of my own slices this month.

Learning to surf,
alone,
fast cars and merging lanes,
bring the possibilities.

Today,
I don’t want to
find your happy.
But the one and only,
she believes,
in the possibilities.

My Family,
with the guillotine
of my black thumb.|
with the deep dark
sippy secret,
and the black bar of
faux pas.
With the head
of the fun committee,
movie dates,
and glittering the cat.

The signs right in front of us,
farewell dear winter.
The stand in,
my green thumb
by proxy.

 

5 thoughts on “A Final Poemy Monday- Spine Poetry of a Sort

  1. Pingback: 2016 Poemy Monday, The Fourth | Live, Love, Teach

Thank you for your comment